AGB Group Pty Ltd Trading as AGB Training - RTO 21832 - CRICOS 03356C
  • 1300 123 242

CHC42015 Certificate IV in Community Services

Community Services courses give skills and knowledge across a range of community areas.  Students can aim to work within youth services, work with people with complex needs, as support persons, Community Services Worker, Case Worker, Welfare Support Worker and Early Intervention, Homelessness Worker and within community organisations.  Community Services courses are about looking after the person and dealing with all life issues from health and security to emotional wellbeing.

If you want to make a positive difference in the lives of others, AGB Training’s Nationally Recognised Community Services Qualifications will provide you with the skills and knowledge you need to pursue a meaningful career.

Certificate IV in Community Services

This qualification reflects the role of community service workers who design and deliver person-centered services to individuals and/or groups. Workers may provide support, advocacy or interventions to individual clients, groups or communities across a range of services. At this level, workers may be autonomous with limited responsibility within established parameters and may be required to supervise and lead other workers in projects or teams. Work may take place in a range of community service, case work or case management contexts.

Possible occupation titles relating to this qualification: Case Worker, Outreach Officer, Health Education Officer, Community Services Worker, Community Support Worker, Domestic Violence Worker

Course Duration: 26 weeks
Duration inclusive of holidays: 39 Weeks

Fees and Charges Skills First Government funded student Full-fee-paying student
Administration Fee  $ 100  $ 5,000
Textbook Fee  $ 102.95  $ 102.95
Total  $ 202.95  $ 5,102.95


Packaging rules To achieve this qualification, the candidate must demonstrate a competency in – 15 units of competency (7 core units and 8 elective units)

CHC42015 Certificate IV in Community Services – 2018

Text books are available to purchase online, click on the book image to go to suppliers’ site.